Olympia Moving

Testimonials

Review us now

Residential Moving References

What do residential moving customers say about Olympia Moving & Storage?

We know our customers are happy because they recommend us to their friends. Over 85% of our business comes from referrals or repeat customers. Their comments tell our story:

“The two gentlemen from Olympia Moving who executed my move were fantastic!  Cristian and Constantin were exceptionally professional, courteous, and respectful of my property.  A move can be a very stressful event, but these two pros executed it with precision and integrity.  Also, the guidance and support I received during the pre-move phase was an unexpected welcome.  Steve from Olympia made frequent check-ins which made me feel confident that they were on top of the situation.  I enthusiastically recommend Olympia Moving & Storage to anyone.  They are worth every penny for the superior, peace of mind service they provide.” C.R. Washington DC to Washington DC 4/26/13

“Christian and his assistants in Maryland, Victor, and Massachusetts, Chuckie, were all excellent and a pleasure to work with. They communicated very well and clearly, were careful, respectful, courteous, and very pleasant to work with. Christian in particular was very kind to our young 2 year old son, who was fascinated by the truck and the “guys.” Christian let him climb into the cab of the parked truck, and posed for a picture with him at the end of the day. Absolutely recommend Olympia.” F.N. Bethesda, MD to Grafton, MA 4/26/13

“I have no suggestions for improvements. The move was flawless across the board and the move team were three of the most professional movers I have ever met. They represented Olympia extremely well. They knew what they needed to do and went about doing it very efficiently, no one standing around, they worked as a team.” R.M. Medfield, MA to Winchester, MA 4/22/13

“Great stuff all along. Bobby and Chuckie were awesome. I couldn’t believe how quickly they had everything packed up, ready to go, and moved.” S.L. Arlington, MA to Woburn, MA 4/22/13

“Christian and the crew were terrific and very professional. They set up everything and checked in with us many times to ensure things were placed properly.” S.L. Arlington, MA to Woburn, MA 4/13/13

“Dan was spectacular in communicating with us, responding to our queries, and advising us on the best option. Steve was equally charming and responsive. Best I have experienced in my numerous moves. Overall, an excellent experience. I have and I will recommend Olympia. Thank you Dan and Steven for all your support. Christian was also fantastic!” J.P.S. Alexandria, VA to Harwich Port, MA 4/11/13

“Erin was very informative. The crew was extremely exceptional. The move was simply easy because of them. They worked so hard, long hours, and with courtesy and respect for us and our belongings. They worked miracles and I can’t say enough about their hard work. I would recommend Olympia Moving to anyone, especially this crew!” S.M. Arlington, VA to Arlington, VA 4/05/13

“The estimate was accomplished very quickly and courteously and helped bring our business to Olympia. In particular, the explanation of overnight storage was very helpful. I greatly appreciated the timely communication leading up to the move and the ease of contact. When our closing ran long Steven was in touch and helped ease my concerns regarding any problems that might arise. A great job all around. The moving crew was uniformly capable, efficient, and courteous. They ensured that the move itself was, to my surprise, the easiest most stress-free part of our entire relocation. I can’t say enough about how positively they reflect on your company. I would definitely recommend Olympia to others.” D.A. Sterling, VA to Alexandria, VA 03/27/13

“Everything was awesome, the crew was great, James did a fantastic job, and my liaison, Erin, was excellent, we really appreciate it.” N.K. Alexandria, VA to Shenandoah Junction, WV 03/24/13

“Ryan Hegarty bent over backwards to answer all my stupid questions, responded very quickly to all my e-mails, and made sure that I knew exactly when he would be available if I needed him. I was particularly appreciative of his services given the short turn-around time of my move. I wish I got customer service like this all the time! The crew was fantastic! The truck was loaded in no time and they placed everything in my new home exactly where I wanted it. They showed up right on time and made the whole process as easy as it could be. The next time I move, I want the same crew! I will recommend you to anyone I hear of who is moving!” K.M. Fairfax, VA to Fairfax, VA 03/19/13

“The crew was very friendly and professional! You should be proud of them.” A.F. Alexandria, VA to Alexandria, VA 03/13/13

“We were totally impressed with George and Alex! They did a wonderful job moving Mom and we were grateful that they did her move. Thanks for your professional job and when we need to make other moves we’ll be sure to call. They were there right on time.” M.F. Alexandria, VA to Newport News, VA 03/11/13

“The team you sent to move me was phenomenal. So quick and efficient. I am so pleased with the job, I can’t stop talking about it! This is the first time I used movers and the experience with Olympia has exceeded my expectations. A million thanks for being so professional and efficient. You made moving easy! I really appreciate it.” G.S. Alexandria, VA to Alexandria, VA 03/07/13

“Mr. Gilmartin, I wanted to express to you and your company my complete and total satisfaction with our move today. The guys were on time, professional, careful and never stopped working. I would like for the three guys to be recognized for their hard work and the positive image they showed today. Thomas, Ben and Alex were the guys who moved us today and were just awesome. I will highly recommend Olympia moving to friends, family and colleagues. Again, we wanted to thank you, the company and Thomas, Ben and Alex for making this move smooth from start to finish.” C.B. Arlington, MA to Catalpa, VA 02/22/13

“Great crew that worked hard. I was very happy. I have used Olympia for three personal moves and two office moves already.” S.O. Newton, MA to Newton, MA 02/15/13

“The guys that moved me were very friendly and very courteous.  They showed up on time and the only time they stopped working was to take a lunch break.  Nothing at all was damaged, not even my freshly painted walls. I would recommend them over and over again.” D.M. Framingham, MA to Waltham, MA 01/24/13

“We used Olympia in our move from Arlington,Va. to NYC and they were wonderful.  Having never used professional movers before, we were apprehensive but this was a wonderful experience from start to finish.  The sales rep, Ryan, was knowledgeable and very helpful.  The movers showed up on time and worked efficiently.  Our things arrived at our new home in one piece and the movers were very professional.  Wonderful people every step of the way and we ended up being charged less than the original estimate!  We are very happy and would highly recommend Olympia.” N.G. Arlington, VA to Staten Island, NY 01/19/13

“I wanted to let you know that the movers did a great job. They arrived on time, were extremely efficient, polite and friendly. They were very helpful in assembling and arranging furniture. Overall I was very pleased. And of course Ryan was very helpful and responsive throughout the process as well. I appreciate your help!” J.L. Washington, DC to Washington, DC 01/17/13

“Did a great job communicating what to expect during our move.  Highly professional crew.  They did an outstanding job getting our belongings moved out and moved into our new location.  They took great care in moving our furniture.  I was impressed with how careful they were with our belongings.  It was a great experience working with Olympia.  They were extremely efficient in their approach to our move.  They did not waste any time moving us out and moving us into our new location.” J.F. Marlborough, MA to Northborough, MA 01/08/13

“Erin was very professional and extremely helpful. Both the pick up and drop off crews were very nice and helpful. The people who delivered my items went out of their way to get my couch in and arrange the items.  Keep up the good work.” S.S. Reston, VA to Bloomington, IL 01/05/13

“Everyone we talked to at Olympia was extremely professional, helpful and most of all willing to be flexible when it came to the actual moving date. The 3 man crew that handled our move was incredible. I don’t know what type of training they are required to go through, but all 3 of them were courteous, efficient and respectful. Each one of them earned a nick name with us. One was “The Machine”, another “The Terminator” and the 3rd was “The Conductor”. They knew their jobs and worked to make the whole process very smooth for us. I would absolutely recommend them.” D.B. Herndon, VA to Inwood, WV 12/29/12

“The move went flawlessly! We would highly recommend Olympia Moving. The whole process was easy and made moving far less stressful.” M.S. Ashburn, VA to Leesburg, VA 12/16/12

“Olympia moved me from Arlington to Belmont in July 2007. I wanted to remove a treadmill from my home, and immediately thought of Olympia, because of the professional manner you handled my move 5 years prior. I was not disappointed then, and I wasn’t disappointed now. Your movers not only arrived within the window quoted, but were most careful.” S.O. Watertown, MA to Watertown, MA 12/10/12

“Rashod and the other guys were very upbeat and positive, which I really appreciated. It was a long day with several stops and they never seemed discouraged or tired.” M.D. McLean, VA to McLean, VA 12/06/12

“Both men were smart, thoughtful, and extremely capable, particularly when it came to bringing a few large office pieces down a narrow stairway. They were also fast, completing the job just about as quickly as I could imagine.” L.M. Watertown, MA to Watertown, MA 12/05/12

“The crew were amazing. I’ve never experienced such an speedy crew.” D.T. McLean, VA to Chantilly, VA 11/15/12

“We had Robert on our past move and were very happy that he led this one as well. He and the crew were outstanding. This was the second time in 3 years that we used Olympia and both times everything was excellent from the customer service to the move itself.” P.R. Newton, MA to Newton, MA 11/07/12

“My movers Rashod and Victor were excellent and very professional. Kudos. I would recommend Olympia to my friends.” M.R. Alexandria, VA to Alexandria, VA 11/03/12

“The workers were so professional and so helpful. [The staff] anticipated many of my questions, and were extremely helpful. Everything was handled with great care. Thank you. You made a sometimes stressful experience a very easy process.” P.B.M. Belmont, MA to Chelsea, MA 11/01/12

“Absolutely outstanding!!!!!! I have moved a number of times and by far this was the best experience. I would use them again and would definitely recommend them.” M.A. Boston, MA to Boston, MA 11/01/12

“The crew was FANTASTIC!!! Very professional, courteous, willing to move furniture around the room, and made sure we didn’t lift a finger. Great guys!” C.R. Dedham, MA to Grantham, NH 10/30/12

“Andy, Lou and Bobby arrived at 7:15 a.m. the day Hurricane Sandy hit the Boston area…I was thrilled they came with such dire weather predictions. The team was incredible! And Mark McEwen alerted me Sunday night that we were good to go Monday a.m. …I am a realtor with Coldwell Banker who has recommended Mark and Olympia over the years to both sellers and buyers with no complaints. All of the teams have delivered consistent services.” S.M. Belmont, MA to Watertown, MA 10/29/12

“Dan Sheehan and his staff were very professional and friendly. My 9 month old even warmed up to them fast. Very happy with service and experience. Driver Luci was awesome and kept us informed every step of the process . All of the staff who worked on packing and unpacking were very friendly. Awesome experience. Thank You!” S.S. Gaithersburg, MD to Quincy, MA 10/24/12

“Very diligent and clearly cares about clients needs, calls back or emails when they say they will. Very reliable.” R.C. Weston, MA to Waltham, MA 10/11/12

“Can’t express my overall satisfaction enough — was so very pleased with pace at which movers packed and moved me — beyond my expectations! Without question I would recommend your company to all! Andre, Lorenzo, and Ben did an outstanding job! J.L.W. Arlington, VA to Arlington, VA 10/03/12

“Christian and the crew are THE best movers we’ve had in our many years of moving in the Northern Virginia region! I highly recommend Olympia because of the type of excellent managers and moving crews it uses! We would ONLY use Olympia for all our moving needs. Dan Sheehan, in particular, is a real pro and deserves superior grading performance for handling all our moves over the years!” J.W. Alexandria, VA to Gainesville, VA 10/01/12

“Ryan Hagerty was extremely patient as we changed the date and items we were moving several times. He was very thorough when going through the items we had which is one of the reasons why I decided to choose Olympia. The crew were quick and efficient. They wrapped everything carefully and did a great job!”  R.W. Waltham, MA to Woburn, MA 9/15/12

“The two gentlemen who came to our house were outstanding in every way. Very satisfied with the move and would definitely recommend your company” G.R. Arlington, MA to Minneapolis, MN 9/15/12

“Overall they were fantastic, showed up 5 min into the start of the window I was given, finished well before I expected. Very friendly and respectful of my belongings. Given that this move was on September 1st in Boston, which is notorious for being an awful day to move, I was very pleased with how easy moving became. Would highly recommend.” R.L. Allston, MA to Boston, MA 9/01/12

“The guys who worked on packing and moving us were all fantastic. We were very impressed with their professionalism and care with our move.” J.S. North Bethesda, MD to Needham, MA 8/27/12

“Dan was a pleasure to work with. I appreciated the confirmation email, and Dan was prompt for our appt. He was knowledgeable and professional. He also answered my questions when I had to call back a few times. I appreciated his patience…Andre, TJ & Ben were also great. They worked hard, quickly & professionally. I felt comfortable having them in our home (not always the case when working with strangers). I was very pleased with the services.”  L.S. Alexandria, VA to Alexandria, VA 8/24/12

“I was 100% impressed with my mom’s move. The speed and care with which everything was packed up and then delivered/set up was incredible. Please let the crew we had know again how much their efforts meant to both of us.”  P.V. Belmont, MA to Andover, MA 8/24/12

“The most professional moving staff team I have ever worked with….thank you for making a stress-full situation an easy experience.” D.S. Salem, MA to Salem, MA 8/22/12

“I am so happy that I decided to go with you guys. The three men that arrived were really hard working, paid huge attention to detail, and certainly did not damage any walls, furniture, or other items. As a team they were extremely efficient and worked very well together. When I wasn’t sure where to put certain pieces of furniture in my new house they were very helpful and gave great advice. This team of men was such a terrific reflection on Olympia as a company that I will definitely recommend them to any of my friends or family that need to move in the future.”  S.M. Waltham, MA to Waltham, MA 8/16/12

“Olympia made suggestion as to how much time I would need to sort things out considering I had not been in the condo I was packing up in 20+ years. So glad you did. I needed every bit of that time! I have moved all over the globe for years and years and this was the most courteous, cleanest and most efficient I have ever encountered. These movers were extraordinary–so quiet, polite, clean and efficient.” R.A. McLean, VA to Concord, MA 8/12/12

“Todd and Keven were exceptional to deal with. Extremely professional and accurate with both the time and money they estimated. Robert, Sandu and Adrian did an incredible job. One of the items we had moved was a piano which was very difficult. They were very professional and worked extremely hard to get the job done.”  T.P. Worcester, MA to Ashland, MA 7/29/12

“Erin, who answered all my questions and email was terrific! The men were polite and caring with each item. They were fun to have in the house, most respectful and asked many times if they could do more.”  L.W. Lexington, MA to Lexington, MA 7/12/12

“Lucian Inta and his crew were outstanding on both days of the move, and had to work under very difficult conditions in extreme heat on the day we moved out. In spite of the heat, they worked very efficiently and maintained a positive attitude the entire time. We were very impressed with how Lucian coordinated the loading and unloading of the trucks. Everyone on the crew did an excellent job and we couldn’t be more satisfied with their efforts and conduct.”  I.E. Sterling VA to Sterling VA  6/23/12

“I had heard so many horror stories about moving companies. But Olympia exceeded my expectations. They were professional and pleasant to work with. The day of the move they showed up on time and got right to work. they were very careful, no damage. They put everything right where we wanted it. And the final price was less than the estimate!”  G.S. Stoneham MA to Hampton NH 6/18/12

“Your guys just left and I wanted to let you know that they were wonderful!  They worked hard, did a good job and were as nice as could be. All three guys were fantastic.” A.H.  Boston MA to Boston MA 5/30/12

“I just want to let you know what an incredible job your three employees did yesterday. They were on time, courteous, efficient, and very professional. They were exceptionally careful with the furniture and went the extra mile. K.R. Vienna VA to Alexandria VA 5/16/12

“The experience was flawless and far exceeded our expectations.  The crew we had the pleasure to work with were professional, friendly, and FAST!  They were also extremely efficient and careful with everything that was moved. ” K.C. Alexandria VA to Alexandria VA 5/8/12

“Because moving is by its very nature a very stressful experience, we thank you both very much for your kind assistance in all aspects….the epitome of a professional, pleasant, and extremely talented…”  SB.K. Springfield VA to Austin TX 5/4/12

“Your movers are fabulous….they were so professional, so great, so thorough….they were top notch.” C.H. Alexandria VA to Alexandria VA 5/1/12

“Really went the extra mile, got items to Storge Unit and new Apartment without a glitch.  They were so awesome! Fast, courteous, extremely careful with our belongings and home and were very helpful in assisting us with last minute packing/moving needs. The team was also very professional, and their morale seemed to be high, which is a good reflection upon the company.   Long & Foster recommended Olympia, and the recommendation was spot on! Thanks so much for lessening our moving stress!!!” S.J. Alexandria VA to Fredricksburg VA 2/28/12

“After 22 years in the military, we moved a lot of times and this was, by far, the best move we ever made. Thank you, thank you.” J.M. Acton to Franklin MA 2/24/12

“Kevin was great in making sure I had what I needed as far as supplies and gave us lots of personal attention. Erin was very helpful and in good communication throughout the process. The movers were really fantastic and went way above and beyond in terms of their effort and time. They were careful and considerate and so hard working.” L.C. Winchester MA to Winchester MA 2/4/12

“Thanks so much for an awesome move.  Your guys were so nice and they worked so hard — and nothing got broken — what more could we ask for?  Again, thanks so much for a great job and for all your personal attention.” L.D. Alexandria VA to Alexandria VA 1/30/12

“Both the packers and movers were professional and nice to work with.  They respected our family’s needs, especially with 3 small children.  The moving crew worked a very long day and were pleasant and professional to the end!” E.W. Woburn MA to Concord MA 12/16/11

“The entire crew was fantastic.  I will absolutely recommend this crew to anyone!” S.D. Washington DC to Alexandria VA 11/20/11

“My move coordinator was a delight to work with. Very cooperative and helpful in coordinating a three-location move.  Great crew.  Very helpful!” H.S. Brookline MA to Natick MA 11/26/11

“I was impressed that the representative came to my home and assessed my furniture.  He was polite and efficient.  We needed to change the move date and there were no hassles at all.  Great communication.  What a great crew! They were amazing.  Wrapped everything, moved everything carefully… and walked me through the house after everything was unloaded to make sure things were in the place I wanted them.  Can’t say enough about their professionalism.” D.S. Alexandria VA to Alexandria VA 11/19/11

“They showed up right on time, worked quickly but carefully, and were extremely professional….I will absolutely recommend Olympia; in an industry that is notorious for bad service and other problems, I was thrilled to find a company with excellent service, reasonable prices, and careful movers who got all of my stuff, intact, from point A to point B.” M.B. Silver Spring MD to Washington D.C. 9/30/2011

“The guys were great. What can I say? They made my move so easy and less stressful. Very satisfied. Thank you!”
P.M. Waltham MA to Waltham MA  9/23/2011

“They were so incredibly respectful and helpful. They couldn’t be nicer and more efficient and it made our whole moving process incredibly easy. Thank you so much for the help and great customer service!” M.C. Boston MA to Boston MA 9/1/2011

“The overall experience was excellent. Planning was very professional and helpful.  Move day couldn’t have gone better. The move crew clearly knew the process well, were very considerate of my needs, and careful with moving items.”  E.H. Haverhill MA to Quincy MA 8/22/2011

“Exceeded expectations! I am a facility Professional and I work with Movers on a regular basis and this crew is among the best I have seen.” C.H. Somerville MA to Andover MA 8/6/2011

“I wanted to inform you that this move went exceptionally well from the initial meetings with James, through packing, loading and final delivery. You commonly hear nightmares about moving companies, yet our experience was the exact opposite. Dan and Silvio were outstanding. They worked very hard, were extremely pleasant and exhibited outstanding customer service. Your company and team made a tough task much easier.  [We] are very appreciative of Olympia’s commitment and professionalism. Please forward this message to the President of your company with our most sincere gratitude.”  S.L. Washington D.C. to New York NY 8/13/2011

“Everything went very smoothly. I was very nervous about the entire move, and, in the end, there was no need to be. Olympia did a perfect job, both during the move-out, the storage, and the move-in.” M.C. Boston MA to Boston MA 8/1/2011

“I have moved over 28 times in the past 30 years, and NEVER EVER have I had a move go so smoothly & efficiently as with this crew.  NEVER. EVER. They were professional, expedient, personable, reliable, dependable & NOTHING was broken or damaged in ANY way!! I’ve done military moves & moved myself with no help or some help with heavy items in 9 different states & 1 foreign country-NEVER EVER was a move done this well. Period. I can’t say it enough!! WILL RECOMMEND! AWESOME CREW!  Wish you were all over the country so more people could benefit from your professionalism and integrity!!”  J.G. Alexandria VA to Falls Church VA 8/4/2011

“This is the third time I’ve used Olympia. I don’t even check other carriers before a move anymore, I’ve been so satisfied with the move.  I have recommended you to anyone who’s moving. My mother used you based on my recommendations. My sister has also used you twice after I recommended you.”  C.C. Shrewsbury MA to Shrewsbury MA 7/19/2011

“I could not have been more pleased with the level of expertise and efficiency this crew demonstrated.  I will also be recommending Olympia to my realtor and work colleagues. I could not have been more pleased with Olympia.” R.W. Vienna VA to Great Falls VA 7/8/2011

“Our best moving experience ever. We presented a challenging and not completely organized situation and at every stage of the move the crew did their best to accommodate us. Thank you for everything, from Michael’s understanding suggestions and the crew’s willingness to work with a less-than-ideal situation.” J.W. Medfield MA to Upton MA 7/2/2011

 

 

 

 

Commercial Moving References

What do commercial moving customers say about Olympia Moving & Storage?

We know our customers are happy because they recommend us to their friends. Over 85% of our business comes from referrals or repeat customers. Their comments tell our story:

“The move went awesome.  Your guys are amazing.  We were pretty much unpacked and ready to start our workday on Saturday.  The two gentlemen you had come and help us pack on Friday and then came back again on Saturday were amazing.  I would recommend you guys to anyone I know who is moving.   Thank you very much!” L.L.S. Boston, MA to Somerville, MA 4/30/13

“The move went very smoothly; your guys were very helpful and resourceful. Both this and my past experience with Olympia had been very positive. High energy, courtesy and very pleasant demeanor seems to be the standard for everyone who is part of Olympia.” A.F. Boston, MA to Wayland, MA 4/13/13

“Just wanted to let you know what a great job your four guys did for us this weekend.  They were terrific workers – very hard working, extremely affable and very polite and efficient.  They all had a good sense of humor which made an otherwise relatively unpleasant experience a fun one.  Thank you so much for the great service.”  S.R. Boston, MA 1/18/13

“Once again you sent a wonderful crew for the final leg of our move… The crew was courteous, quick, and good humored.  I’m delighted to give references for Olympia at any time.”  S.W. Waltham MA to Waltham MA 1/31/12

“I want to thank you for all your assistance. You have a wonderful crew and the men could not have been nicer. Everything that was asked of them, they happily obliged. It was a pleasure to have them in the office. Sometimes you think “service” is a thing of the past, your company has shown that it has not gone out of style. The service was excellent.” B.R. Lexington MA to Lexington MA 12/27/11

“They did a great job and their attitudes never changed or soured. You have a top notch company that makes my job that much easier. You are doing work above and beyond anything I’ve experienced with any other moving company.
Thank you for being awesome.” E.K. Salem MA to Salem MA 12/7/11

“Your team was amazing.  Professional, courteous outgoing, friendly, etc. They did a great job.  You and your team really came through for us in a short amount of time and we couldn’t be more pleased.  I am still in the process of getting settled but have no reservations about calling you for the next move.”  J.T.  Gibson Sothebys Boston to Boston 8/1/2011

“Once again your crew did an outstanding job.  They are non-stop, hardworking, polite and easy going, strong men.  A couple times I asked them to move a piece of furniture that had just recently been put in place.  They made no complaints.  On the contrary they said “no problem” with a smile and moved the piece again.  I will continue to highly recommend Olympia Moving & Storage to all my business associates and friends.”  D.F. Waltham to Waltham 6/15/2011

“Our law firm used Olympia to keep our offices operational during renovations. Most of the work was completed on weekends over a five week period. Olympia Moving would come in late Friday, move a section of the office so it could be renovated, and come back early Monday morning to move the furniture and equipment back to the renovated area. Olympia Moving did whatever it took to make sure our law firm operation was not interrupted. If you need a moving company that will do whatever it takes to get it done you need to call Olympia Moving.
R.W.T.

“Thank you [Olympia Moving & Storage] for all of the wonderful business that your company has done with Weichert. Our customers find your entire staff (especially Elaine) delightful to work with and we look forward to doing great business with your firm in the future.”
D.S.

“Thank you once again for providing our organization with outstanding service. Your commitment to excellence shows in everything you do and everyone you employ. We are grateful for the last minute miracles you continue to make happen and look forward to working with you again.”
B.M.

You may request references here and get in touch with other satisfied customers!

Get a Ballpark Price

  • close

Call Us Toll Free: 800.222.4744 Local: 617.926.5555

Olympia Moving & Storage is an agent for Wheaton Interstate Moving

MA Business Web Design